Father’s Day 

Paul became a daddy the second we found out we were pregnant. He’s always been caring and supportive, but as soon as there was a little life growing he became more focused, more attentive, and an even more amazing man than the one I’d fallen in love with. He was every bit as devastated as I was when we lost that baby, but never, not once, did he give up on me or on us. His support during that time was amazing. He was my strength when I had none, and he took all my crying and my anger even though he was no doubt feeling all those same things himself. He’s been a daddy ever since then. 

Today is Father’s Day. His first Father’s Day, and even though our little man hasn’t arrived yet, the love that Paul showers him already is a magnificent thing to behold. I will so miss seeing Paul kiss, talk to, and rub my bump affectionately but I’m so ready now to see him with our son in his arms. I know he’s going to be the luckiest little boy to have Paul in his life because I know I’m the luckiest woman to have him by my side. 

So this one is for Paul. The best man I know, and the best dad to be there is. 

We love you xxx 

Leave a Reply

