We made it! 

We made it to 12 weeks! I can’t tell you how relieved I am. We chose a different hospital for this scan, and honestly it was such a good decision because they were amazing. Very understanding of our anxiety, and really supportive. Our little wriggler was once again very active and we got some really great, clear scan pictures of him or her. We’ve told close friends and family the good news now and I’m starting to really believe it’s all going to be ok. 

I’ll of course keep you all updated, but for now I’ll leave you with happy thoughts and a picture of my little one.  

  

8 thoughts on “We made it! ”

  1. I woke this morning with some serious January blues, but your blog posts have cheered me up no end! Congratulations!! Looking forward to more posts during pregnancy – relax and enjoy as much as you can, believe me, the anxiety and worry does not lessen any once junior pops out!!! Xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Massive Congratulations to you both. My little boy Alfie is 3 in April, he was a rainbow baby, I fell pregnant with him 2 months after a miscarriage. I can honestly say I would never change a thing looking back, as horrendous as it was and regardless of the hurt we experienced, Alfie came into our world because of it. I wish this peace of mind for you also, enjoy your pregnancy xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! That’s really lovely and reassuring to hear. As much as I still grieve for my lost baby, I know that this one wouldn’t be here if not for that loss so have to count my blessings. 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

