D day 

Tomorrow is our 12 week dating scan. By my calculations I should be 12+4. For weeks now I’ve been dreading it and we’ve had our share of panics and wobbles along the way, including a 9 week emergency scan and an 11 week one thanks to my pesky cervix for playing silly beggars! But right now in this moment I feel content. I feel ok. I think it might just be ok you know. I think we might get the scan experience we should’ve had in September. 

I really hope I’m right. I don’t know what we’ll do if we get bad news again. 

But right now, I’m positive. Let’s hope that this time tomorrow I’ll be sharing all these posts with you and that we’ll be celebrating some long awaited good news together. 

Fingers and toes crossed. 

One thought on “D day ”

Leave a Reply

